logo
logo
EN
RU
logo
 

Science

Research centers

Staff

Centre for Oriental Studies


The Centre brings together both scholars specializing in classic Oriental Studies and linguists concentrating on Historical Linguistics. The unifying motto of their research activities in the Centre is Reconstructing meanings. First of all, this means translation, analysis, critical comments upon and thorough comprehension of the classic written texts that essentially define Oriental civilizations. At the same time the Centre harbours linguistic reconstruction research partial reconstruction of ancient (pre-writing) proto-languages based on comparison of historically documented descendant languages of those. Taken together, this research enables us to look deep into the past and to reconstruct the causation that did eventually shape the modern day society.

The Oriental Panorama bulletin, a Cultural Studies commentary upon current events in the respective world region, is issued quarterly by the Centre.

  • Oriental Panorama. N1 (spring 2017)

 

Staff

Centre for Classical Studies


The Centre for Classical Studies brings together scholars specializing in Ancient Greek and Roman history and culture, as well as those who specialize in history of Classical influence upon Medieval and Modern Europe. The Centres research activity is related to current problems of modern Classical Studies (first of all, those of History of Classical Literature) and Classical Reception Studies. Attention is specifically paid to the topics bringing forth the connection between antiquity and modernity.

 

Staff

Centre for Theoretical Folklore Studies


The Centre for Theoretical Folklore Studies specializes in studying oral texts as basic cultural texts and in studying mythological worldview in mass conscience, politics and ideologies. The research is that of folklore and mythological traditions and ritual practices, based upon field recordings from various Eurasian regions, as well as of Russian historical and quasi-historical discourse of XX XXI centuries. The Centre staff members assume that understanding of social processes and forms of social conscience is impossible without analyzing the cultural texts the society creates. A cultures full and unbiased perception of its own self is the only way of bringing up a socially responsible citizen who is free of mythological phantoms and is at least partially protected against ideological manipulation.

 

Staff

Centre for Studies in History and Culture


The Centre for Studies in History and Culture (CSHC) traces its origins to the Centre for Studies in Humanities, which had been carrying out research projects since 2011. CSHC conducts interdisciplinary research into intellectual elites, governmental structures and economic institutes interaction problems.

 

Staff

Centre for Studies in History and Literature


This Centre was founded in the end of 2016 and conducts research into comparative literary studies and historical poetics. Its primary focus are mainstream genres and styles of European literature, as well as forms of communication that provide its transnational and transregional unity.

Literary translation is the most important of such forms of communication, and the Centres first research project dwells upon its own historical forms.

 

Staff

Centre for Comprehensive Historical Studies in State and Municipal Management

Comprehensive Historical Studies in State and Municipal Management

 

Staff

Centre for Studies in Economic and Social History


This Centre dwells upon promotion of studies in economic history and social history of Russia, comparative studies in economic growth problems, technology development, political transformations and demographical changes in historical perspective. The Centre supports educational programs in Russian economic history and world economic history, providing aspiring scholars from Russia and worldwide with opportunities to conduct research in economic and social history within RANEPA.

logo
logo
EN
RU
logo
 

Наука

Лаборатории

Востоковедение и компаративистика


Лаборатория объединяет ряд специалистов в области классического востоковедения и лингвистов, работающих в сфере исторического языкознания. Научная деятельность и тех, и других в рамках лаборатории проходит под девизом «реконструкция смыслов». Это в первую очередь перевод, исследование, комментирование, всестороннее осмысление классических письменных текстов восточных цивилизаций, во многом определяющих их сущность. Параллельно с этим в лаборатории ведутся исследования в области лингвистической реконст­рукции — частичного восстановления древних (дописьменных) праязыков на основании сравнения их исторически зафиксированных потомков. В своей общей совокупности эти исследования позволяют заглянуть глубоко в прошлое и восстановить те причинно-следст­венные связи, которые в конечном итоге сформировали современное общество.

Лаборатория выпускает ежеквартальный бюллетень «Восточная панорама», который представляет собой культурологический комментарий к актуальным событиям стран изучаемого региона.

  • Восточная панорама. №1 (весна 2017)

 

Античная культура


Лаборатория античной культуры объединяет специалистов по истории и культуре Древней Греции и Рима, а также по истории влияния античной культуры на средневековую и новую Европу. Научная деятельность лаборатории связана с актуальными проблемами современного антиковедения (прежде всего истории античной литературы) и исследований по рецепции античности. Особое внимание уделяется темам, связывающим древность с современностью.

 

Теоретическая фольклористика


Лаборатория теоретической фольклористики специализируется на изучении устных текстов как «базовых» текстов культуры и мифологической картины мира в массовом сознании, в политике и идеологии. Речь идет об исследовании фольклорно-мифологических традиций и обрядовых практик на материале полевых записей из разных регионов Евразии, а также русского идеологического и квазиисторического дискурса XX – XXI века. Сотрудники лаборатории исходят из того, что понимание социальных процессов и форм общественного сознания невозможно без анализа создаваемых обществом культурных текстов. Только полное и нелицеприятное знание культуры о самой себе позволяет воспитывать социально ответственного гражданина, свободного от мифологических фантомов и хотя бы отчасти защищенного от идеологических манипуляций.

 

Историко-культурные исследования


Лаборатория историко-культурных исследований (ЛИКИ) была создана на базе Центра гуманитарных исследований (ЦГИ), научные проекты в котором велись с 2011 года. В ЛИКИ проводятся междисциплинарные исследования, посвящённые проблемам взаимодействия интеллектуальных элит, государственных структур и экономических институтов.

 

Историко-литературные исследования


Лаборатория ведет научные исследования в области сравнительного литературоведения и исторической поэтики. Приоритетное внимание уделяется магистральным для европейской литературы жанрам и стилям, а также формам коммуникации, обеспечивающим ее транснациональное и трансрегиональное единство.

Важнейшей из таких форм является перевод, исследованию исторических форм которого посвящен первый проект лаборатории, образованной в конце 2016 г. 

 

Комплексные исторические исследования государственного и муниципального управления

Лаборатория комплексных исторических исследований государственного и муниципального управления

 

Экономическая и социальная история


Лаборатория экономической и социальной истории. Лаборатория создана для продвижения исследований в области экономической и социальной истории России, компаративных исследований проблем экономического роста, развития технологий, политических трансформаций и демографических изменений в исторической перспективе. Лаборатория поддерживает развитие образовательных программ по экономической истории России и мира, представляет возможности молодым ученым из России и других стран для проведения исследовательской работы по экономической и социальной истории в РАНХиГС.